The streets of London. An epitaph

The streets of London. An epitaph

Have you seen the old girl
who walks the streets of London?
Looking for her children
In yesterdays clothes
Have you seen the old girl
who walks the streets of London?
Picking up remnants
Of everybody’s lives
Have you seen the old girl
who walks the streets of London?
With no-one to talk to
Apart from the voices in her head
How can I tell her
I love her
And will wait for her until the sun stops to shine
Have you seen the old girl
who walks the streets of London?
With nothing left to say
Apart from
Spare a dime

About Derbyshire Counselling Service

I am a qualified and experienced counsellor who started working in the field in 1990. I have been seriously ill and almost died from an eating disorder. Anorexia was my best/worst friend for so long. Now it has gone and its time to start again. I want to help others eat their illness. I offer a unique service as i can truly empathise with my clients and help them in a way that almost every other counsellor can not. I saw so many other people suffering so painfully and desperately and i witnessed and suffered some terrible treatments by healthcare professionals. I truly would like to let the world know how much we suffer in silence and try and and these indignities. I was ill for 20 years but my sense of altruism remains as fresh as ever
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The streets of London. An epitaph

  1. AB says:

    I have seen her
    She is around
    Looking destitute
    With gloomy eyes
    Want to give her
    All her life back
    Then I see her
    Bare arms with red, blue
    Dark spots under the rags
    I understand
    why she lost everything
    Why she begs!

  2. mark says:

    Very sad. Lovely prose.

Leave a Reply

